Be careful what you wish for.

I woke up at exactly 8 a.m. today. As I got off my bed, I felt a different feeling. I felt very energized, happy, and well. Finally, my fever’s gone. I’ve been waiting for this to happen………..

As the title itself says, we all should be really careful with the things that we wish for. I remember the last time I talked to a very close friend, I told him that I miss the feeling of being sick, the loss of appetite, and the feeling of wanting to die. I really missed it. And after a few days of having said that, I discovered that I am developing tonsilitis and hours later, I have a fever already. I kind of liked it at first because my dad was bugging me to go with them to the Park and I didn’t want to. When he went to my room and told me to get ready, I proudly said “I’m sick”. I was left alone in the house. Hurray! It was what I wanted for that day. The night came and I felt a lot horrible. I couldn’t breathe easily, I found it hard to stand up and do things I normally do. I wished my fever gone. But it just kept on getting worse. The pain in my throat was just excruciating. That night, Paracetamol became my best friend.

Yes, I have fever but it didn’t keep me from turning my laptop on and surf the internet. I was browsing Youtube when I recalled a line in a Pussycat Dolls song, “be careful what you wish for cause you just might get it, you just might get it”. & it struck a blow in my mind. Wishes do come true, sometimes. All the things we have right now; education, gadgets, etc: they all started from a wishful thinking. 

………So today, I’m super fine already. I ate 3 cups of rice and fish and even played with my brothers. But nothing’s changed with my daily routine. Wake up. Shower. Eat. Internet. Sick or not sick, no one can keep me from doing these things because these are what complete my day. These are what make me happy. I’m not the sporty type of guy so you’ll never see me sweaty doing a very tiring sport. I love reading books. I’d rather stay inside my room all day than go out under the hot sun and get sweaty. Ew.

 

Tata.

Leave a Reply

