Stereotype.

It’s my sister’s highschool graduation today and my granny went here to visit. So I was having a conversation with my family when suddenly my father interrupted. He yelled that he saw photos of me wearing make-up during my OJT in Traders Hotel Manila..which is by far wrong. I never applied eyeliner. I might have applied some concealer and powder to cover my blemishes but that just it. I would never stuff my face with too much colors. He is just so stereotype.

For some of you who doesn’t know the meaning of stereotypes, it is a term used to define all people of a certain belief into a mostly negative category that may only reflect a selected few of the racial demographics. All people of all nationalities have been victims of being stereotyped, even those whom have made most of the stereotypes of other people. — Thanks Urban Dictionary.

I don’t get it. Why do some people have to diss people who wear make-up? Especially guys. If putting make-up makes you look better and makes you feel good about how you look, then why not? Some people don’t really understand that because judgment always comes first. Well, I don’t care. I’ll put powder whenever I want to. I will never live to please anybody even my father who’s getting on my nerves lately. It’s 2012 already! We’re no longer in the 80’s when people used to call guys who wear make-up gay. 

I won’t care anymore whatever he says. He only cares about himself and his poorly defined thoughts. He always thinks he’s right and he knows every fucking thing. I’m not disrespecting him or whatever. I just couldn’t stand him anymore. He was not around all these years so why would I care about what he’ll say or do? God, this post is turning very emotional. I should stop.

Okay, moving on.. I’ve been thinking lately where to apply for work. Since I am graduating college on the 18th of April, I should go get a job. 

That’s all for now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

